2017 Executive & Board Of Directors

The Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors is made up of a group of volunteers elected to be executive by the Chamber members at the Annual General Meeting. The Board includes a President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and an important group of Directors for education, economic development, community service, and liaison to industry, ministry, the District of Mackenzie, and labour unions.


President: Peter McGaffin, Peter McGaffin Consulting

Past President: Debbie Wallace, NAPA Autoparts

Vice President: Liz Blackburn, College of New Caledonia

Secretary: Sheila Cox, T.R. Electric Ltd.

Treasurer: Lucy Hinkelman, Royal Canadian Legion


Jackie Benton, Jackie Benton Photography

Lisa Evans, RCMP Liaison

Brenda MacDonald, Monster Industries

Mitch Mortensen, Snowshoe Mountain Resources

Danielle Schmuecker, Green Phoenix Curbside Recycling

Anita Vallee, College of New Caledonia, McLeod Lake Indian Band

District of Mackenzie Liaison: Jim Wiens, Mackenzie Council

District of Mackenzie Liaison: Diane Smith, Community Development Officer